Blue Top Up Insurance Plan - WeMedi Top Up Outpatient Plan

WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector

Subsidising your medical expenses at a daily premium as low as HK$1¹

Complimentary COVID-19 antibody test upon successful application of designated plans⁴

WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector

We can supplement your current outpatient insurance plan by offering more coverage

WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector (the “Plan”) is designed to top up your current group / personal outpatient reimbursement insurance plan(s) by other insurer(s), so you could be subsidised for the medical expense. The Plan helps cover your protection gap with the new top up coverage. It is always better to have more flexibility!

How would you benefit from WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector?

We are dedicated to giving you more coverage for your outpatient expense

Worried that your outpatient expense goes beyond your outpatient insurance? Based on the coverage limit of your current group / personal outpatient reimbursement insurance plan from other insurer(s), the Plan helps cover the outpatient expenses based on the actual costs reimbursed from other insurer(s). Once you have made a successful claim from other insurer(s), Blue would subsidise your medical expense subject to the benefit limits and number of visits, and consultation category of the selected Plan level. The Plan covers the cost of General Practitioner consultation/ Specialist consultation / Chinese Herbalist consultation, Acupuncture treatment and Chiropractor treatment, subject to the Plan level.

We can contribute to the costs of your Chinese medicine practitioners

WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector’s Premium Plan allows you to reimburse consultation fees from Chinese Herbalists and Acupuncturists. With the Premium Plan, you are entitled to the Maximum top up claim amount per policy year of HK$2,000 for Chinese Herbalist consultation/ Acupuncture treatment / Chiropractor Treatment throughout the year. This would be subject to the maximum number of visits stated in the Plan level.

Easy and simple online application and claim process

Your online application process takes as fast as five minutes and you are not required to submit your medical report. With our simple claim procedures, you are required to provide a copy of your medical receipts and relevant claim statements from other insurer(s). Reimbursement costs can be processed through FPS in as fast as 1 hour.

Do you know how much Hong Kong's median net consultation fee is?

In general, patient has to pay on average HK$260# net consultation fee excess for the outpatient service per visit - which could add up to thousands of dollars per year!

Notes: Data Source: Page 49, Thematic Household Survey Report No. 68, Census and Statistics Department, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (Published in November 2019) (https://www.statistics.gov.hk/pub/B11302682019XXXXB0100.pdf) Reporting Period: November 2018 to February 2019 # The median net consultation fee from the survey report. ^ Based on the last and up to the last 3 doctor consultations made by the persons concerned during the sampling period. * Referring to the net payment made by a patient to the private medical practitioner consulted, including expenses such as fees for prescription, taking X-ray and performing laboratory test after deducting the amount reimbursed by employer and/or insurance company, etc. The amount paid by Elderly Health Care Voucher was also excluded.

Choose the protection plan from WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector that best suits you.

Entry Plan

Meet your basic medical needs

Suitable for employees who hope to supplement the company medical coverage


Annual premium as low as

HK$
/year

Discount Code

WEMEDITU1

Your age cannot purchase this product.

Know More

Standard Plan

Strengthen your specialist protection

Suitable for parents who hope to provide children with quality specialist medication while managing medical expenses


Annual premium as low as

HK$
/year

Discount Code

WEMEDITU2

Your age cannot purchase this product.

Know More

Premium Plan

Take best care of your health

Suitable for the health-conscious with healthcare and medical needs


Annual premium as low as

HK$
/year

Discount Code

WEMEDITU3

Your age cannot purchase this product.

Know More

We will assess your health conditions as part of our underwriting process, and we may add loading premium based on the underwriting result. Premium is for reference only, actual premium may change based on the underwriting result.

How to use the WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector?

Miss Chan(25)
Miss Chan(25)

Occupation: Clerical staff

Miss Chan is covered by her company’s group medical insurance plan. The outpatient coverage under her group medical plan is HK$200 for each visit to the General Practitioner consultation. With a consultation fee of HK$300, she has to pay HK$100 out of her own pocket.

 

Since WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector can subsidise the outpatient expense in excess of the claim amount paid by other insurer(s), Miss Chan applies for the Entry Plan of WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector plan. With the Maximum top up claim amount per visit of HK$100 provided by the Plan, her excess consultation fee can be fully reimbursed.

Mr. Lee insured for his son(2)
Mr. Lee insured for his son(2)

Mr. Lee’s son is covered by the employee medical insurance plan of Mr. Lee, with a maximum outpatient coverage of HK$600 for Specialist consultation. His son has to visit the hospital for pediatric outpatient service and the consultation fee is HK$1,000.

 

Since WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector can subsidise his medical expense in excess of the claim amount paid by other insurer(s), Mr. Lee applies for the Standard Plan of WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector plan for his son. With the Maximum top up claim amount per visit of HK$500 provided by the Plan, his excess consultation fee can be fully reimbursed.

Miss Cheung insured for her mother(62)
Miss Cheung insured for her mother(62)

Occupation: Housewife

Miss Cheung’s mother often visits Chinese medicine practitioners to improve her health. The consultation fee for Chinese Herbalist consultation is HK$600. The benefit amount covered by Miss Cheung’s mother individual outpatient protection plan from another insurer is HK$400 for Chinese Herbalist consultation. Hence she still has to pay the shortfall of HK$200.

 

Since WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector can subsidise her medical expense in excess of the first claim amount, Miss Cheung applies for her mother the Premium Plan of WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector plan. This includes a maximum of HK$200 top up claim amount per consultation to the Chinese practitioner. Therefore, her excess consultation fee can be fully reimbursed.

Key features and benefits⁵

Key Summary

Key Coverage

Issue Age⁶

15 days – Age 65

Maximum Cover Age

70

Policy Benefit Term

1 year

Premium Payment Term

1 year

Premium Payment Frequency

Annually

Policy Renewal

Yearly renewal to Age 70 (guaranteed renewal for the first 3 policy years)

Benefits

Entry Plan

Standard Plan

Premium Plan

Maximum top up benefit² ³ per policy year

HK$2,000

HK$5,000

HKD10,500

A. General Practitioner Consultation⁷

Maximum top up claim amount per visit

HK$100

HK$250

HK$350

Maximum number of visits per policy year

20

20

30

Maximum number of visits per day

1

B. Specialist Consultation⁸

Maximum top up claim amount per visit

N/A

HK$500

HK$700

Maximum number of visits per policy year

N/A

10

15

Maximum number of visits per day

1

C. Chinese Herbalist Consultation/ Acupuncture Treatment / Chiropractor Treatment⁹

Maximum top up claim amount per visit

N/A

HK$200

Maximum number of visits per policy year

N/A

10

Maximum number of visits per day

N/A

1

Death Benefit

Compassionate Death Benefit

HK$10,000

Accidental Death Benefit

HK$100,000

The product information does not contain the full terms of the policy and the full terms can be found in the policy document.

How to make a claim with WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector ?

Step 1:

You have already reimbursed the medical expense under your group or individual outpatient insurance provided by other insurer(s).

Example:

  • Your specialist consultation fee: HK$1,000

  • The amount of claim paid by other insurer(s): - HK$500

  • Benefit excess of the Specialist consultation fee: = HK$500

Under the WeMedi Top Up (Outpatient) Protector’s Standard Plan, you are entitled to the Plan’s Maximum top up claim amount per visit of HK$500 subject to a maximum number of visits. Assuming that you made a Specialist consultation claim from other insurer(s), then you will only be entitled to the Specialist consultation top up benefit, but not a different category of outpatient services.

Step2:

Upload the receipt and claims statement from other insurer(s) and fill in the claim information through our customer service platform.

Apply for a top up claim amount for benefit excess of the Specialist consultation fee:HK$500

Step 3:

Provide your FPS/bank account information to receive your top up claim amount.

Receive the top up claim amount for Specialist consultation fee: HK$500

Effortless one-stop online insurance platform

Get your claim in as fast as 1 hour!

FAQS

This FAQ is provided for reference only and does not constitute any part of the insurance contract. For full terms and conditions and exclusions, please refer to the policy document itself which shall prevail in case of inconsistency. In the event of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail. Blue Insurance Limited reserves the right of final approval and decision on all matters.

Blue 附加医疗保障保险 — WeMedi Top Up门诊保

WeMedi Top Up门诊保

补贴医疗开支 每日保费低至HK$1¹

成功投保指定计划⁴ 可享免费新冠抗体测试

升级保障 为你补贴现有的门诊保障

WeMedi Top Up门诊保(「本计划」) 在你现有的公司/个人实报实销门诊保障(需由其他保险公司提供)以外多加一重保障,补贴你的医疗开支。本计划的Top up门诊保障可为你填补保障缺口,让你在选择门诊服务时可享更大弹性!

WeMedi Top Up门诊保给予你什么额外保障?

现有保障额未能抵销日常门诊开支?Blue有办法!

即使你已受保于由其他保险公司提供的团体或个人门诊保障计划,基于不同计划的门诊保障额上限,你亦未必能获赔偿全数医疗开支,又或受制于赔偿额上限而未能选择较理想的医疗方案。本计划赔偿/补贴你已向其他保险公司实报实销的门诊开支余额,只要你已于其他保险公司成功索偿,Blue为你补贴已索偿的医疗费用余额,赔偿额、次数上限及门诊服务将因应你拣选的计划级别而定。本计划涵盖多项门诊服务,包括:普通科门诊/专科门诊/中医门诊、针灸治疗及脊医治疗。

需要恒常进行中医诊疗?Blue亦照顾到!

WeMedi Top Up门诊保的优越计划可将中医门诊及针灸治疗的诊症费用实报实销,优越计划更涵盖中医门诊、针灸治疗及脊医治疗,提供每年高达HK$2,000赔偿额,配合你的医疗需要,为你减轻诊疗费用的负担,最高赔偿次数的上限已列明于计划特点。

快捷网上投保,索偿最快1个小时内完成!

网上投保本计划,毋须验身,最快5分钟完成。索偿程序简易,只需将诊症费用收据及由其他保险公司提供的索偿支付证明上载至客户服务平台,填写简单的索偿资料,便可透过转数快过数,最快1个小时内可收到索偿款项!

你知道香港人的诊金净额中位数为多少?

一般而言,即使你已受保于由其他保险公司提供的团体或个人门诊保障计划,看门诊都需要额外平均多付HK$260#,假设每年要看数次门诊,额外多付的诊症费用便高达数千元!

注释 资料来源:香港特别行政区 政府统计处,主题性住户统计调查 第68号报告书,第49页(2019 年11 月出版)(https://www.statistics.gov.hk/pub/B11302682019XXXXB0100.pdf) 统计期间:2018年11月至2019年2月 # 报告书中统计得出的诊金净额中位数 ^ 根据有关人士在统计采样期内最近一次至最近三次就医的资料。 * 指一名病人支付予诊症私家医生的净额费用,即扣除雇主及/或保险公司所支付的补偿金额后等的费用,包括一些如药物、照X光及进行化验等所需的开支。以长者医疗券所支付的费用亦不包括在内。

立即拣选合适的WeMedi Top Up门诊保计划

入门计划

基本普通科门诊之选

适合上班一族,补贴公司医疗保障


每年保费低至

HK$
/年

优惠代码

WEMEDITU1

你的岁数未能购买此产品

查看详情

标准计划

专科门诊之选

适合父母补贴门诊开支,为小朋友提供优质的专科治疗


每年保费低至

HK$
/年

优惠代码

WEMEDITU2

你的岁数未能购买此产品

查看详情

优越计划

中医治疗之选

适合需要治疗之人士,减轻经济负担


每年保费低至

HK$
/年

优惠代码

WEMEDITU3

你的岁数未能购买此产品

查看详情

我们将会评估你的健康状况并作为核保过程的一部份,而且我们根据核保的结果,可能要求增加保费。 上述保费只作参考,实质保费会因应核保结果改变。

WeMedi Top Up门诊保 使用攻略

陈小姐(25岁)
陈小姐(25岁)

职业:文职人员

陈小姐的雇主为她提供团体医保的普通科门诊保障额为HK$200,而她每次普通科门诊的诊症费用为HK$300。 扣减团体医保的普通科门诊保障额后,她需要额外缴付的诊症费用为HK$100。

 

由于WeMedi Top Up门诊保可补贴她经其他保险公司的团体医保成功索偿的门诊费用余额,她决定投保入门计划。该计划的普通科门诊最高赔偿额为每次HK$100,足以赔偿她的诊症费用余额。

李先生为儿子投保(2岁)
李先生为儿子投保(2岁)

李先生公司为他的儿子提供专科门诊保障,而专科的最高保障额为HK$600。若他的儿子到医院看儿科门诊服务,每次收费为HK$1,000。扣减团体医保的专科门诊保障额后,他需要额外缴付的诊症费用为HK$400。

 

由于WeMedi Top Up门诊保可补贴他经其他保险公司的团体医保成功索偿的门诊费用余额,他决定为儿子投保标准计划,该计划的专科门诊最高赔偿额为每次HK$500,足以赔偿他的诊症费用余额。

张小姐为妈妈投保(62岁)
张小姐为妈妈投保(62岁)

妈妈职业:家庭主妇

张小姐的妈妈经常需要看中医调理身体,她每次的诊症费用约为HK$600。而她妈妈的个人中医门诊保障额只有HK$400,她需要额外缴付的中医门诊诊症费用为HK$200。

 

由于WeMedi Top Up门诊保可补贴她经其他保险公司的个人门诊保障成功索偿的门诊费用余额,因此她决定为妈妈投保优越计划,该计划的中医门诊最高赔偿额为每次HK$200,足以赔偿她的诊症费用余额。

主要计划特点⁵

计划撮要

保障项目

投保年龄⁶

出生后15天至65岁

最高承保年龄

70岁

保单保障期

1年

保费缴付期

1年

支付保费模式

年缴

保单续保

每年续保至70岁 (首3个保单年度保证续保)

保障范围

入门计划

标准计划

优越计划

每年最高保障额² ³

HK$2,000

HK$5,000

HKD10,500

A. 普通科门诊⁷

每次最高赔偿额

HK$100

HK$250

HK$350

每年最高赔偿次数

20

20

30

每日诊症次数上限

1

B. 专科门诊⁸

每次最高赔偿额

不适用

HK$500

HK$700

每年最高赔偿次数

不适用

10

15

每日诊症次数上限

1

C. 中医门诊 /针灸治疗/ 脊医治疗⁹

每次最高赔偿额

不适用

HK$200

每年最高赔偿次数

不适用

10

每日诊症次数上限

不适用

1

身故赔偿

恩恤身故赔偿

HK$10,000

意外身故赔偿

HK$100,000

产品资料并不包含保单的完整条款,而有关完整条款载于保单文件中。

立即了解WeMedi Top Up门诊保索偿3步曲!

步骤1:

你已获得由其他保险公司的团体或个人门诊保障所赔偿的实报实销门诊诊症费用。

例子:

  • 你的专科门诊诊症费用: HK$1,000

  • 由其他保险公司赔偿的金额: - HK$500

  • 你的专科门诊诊症费用余额为: = HK$500

假设你投保WeMedi Top Up门诊保标准计划,可享有专科门诊的最高赔偿额每次为HK$500。 假设你于其他保险公司的索偿为专科门诊,你只可使用本计划的专科门诊赔偿,而非其他类别的门诊赔偿。

步骤2:

将于其他保险公司的索偿支付证明及诊症费用收据上载到客户服务平台,并填写索偿资料。

为你的专科门诊诊症费用余额申请赔偿:HK$500

步骤3:

提供转数快/银行户口资料以接收赔偿款项。

取得你的专科门诊赔偿额: HK$500

网上申请 网上Claim

最快于1个小时内完成索偿!

常见问题

此常见问题只供参考之用,并不构成保险合约的一部分。有关产品的完整条款及细则及不保事项,请参阅保单文件,如有任何差异,均以保单内之条款细则为准。如中、英文版本有任何歧异,一概以英文版本为准。Blue Insurance Limited 保留对上述所有事项之最终批核权及决定权。